Club Sports | STAFF

STAFF

STAFF

 Member clubs are supported by professional staff members and student leaders  who serve in various roles in the Club Sports office.

ADVISORY BOARD

The mission of the University of Oregon Club Sports Advisory Board is to unite Club Sports as a single organization representing those students who seek a high level of athletic competition, sportsmanship, camaraderie, and leadership opportunities. The Board seeks to facilitate growth and future success of the UO Club Sports Programs.

Members consist of student leaders who advise program staff on the operations and development of the program; distribute supplemental funds to member clubs; serve as consultants to club officers; plan and implement programs designed to unite Club Sports leaders and athletes throughout the program.

The Board works collaboratively with other student leader groups on campus such as the EMU Board and ASUO (student government) to create an enriching student experience beyond the classroom.

2016-2017 Advisory Board

Co Chairs:

Brenda Heng (bheng@uoregon.edu)

Bridget Shepherd (bridgets@uoregon.edu)

Board Members:

Chris Carnes (ccarnes@uoregon.edu)

Emi Purice (epurice@uoregon.edu)

Jack Dulzo (jdulzo@uoregon.edu)

Jess Kraus (jfk@uoregon.edu)

Luther Ellenson (luthere@uoregon.edu)

Group email: csab@uoregon.edu

2016-17 Club Sports Staff

Brittany McFall, Office Manager

Email: bmcfall@uoregon.edu

Shawn Rubino, Assistant Director

PROSTAFF.SR1Entering  her 13th year with the  Club Sports Program, Shawn oversees much of the weekly event coordination, including scheduling and travel details, and supervises the athletic training program.

Shawn has coaching experience (Yale Women’s Volleyball), and extensive administrative experiences with the University of Minnesota’s hockey program, and UO’s student government office. Shawn brings a unique blend of coaching and administrative knowledge to the Club Sports office to help guide club leaders.   Students may also run into Shawn’s husband, Dave (PE & Recreation instructor).

Email: shawnm@uoregon.edu

Ben Prahl, Director

Email: bprahl@uoregon.edu

Phone: 541-346-3912